UKCW 2018


The Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership (LowCVP) have begun announcing the shortlist for the prestigious Low CVP Low Carbon Champions Awards. The Champions Awards celebrate innovation and best practice in the UK’s accelerating drive to cut carbon emissions from the road transport sector. Table bookings for the celebration gala dinner – which will take place alongside Energy 2017 at the NEC on 11 October – are now being taken.

Click here to book your table. 

Low Carbon Car/Van Manufacturer of the Year (sponsor: Michelin) Shortlist:

• Groupe Renault UK, following its introduction of the new Renault Kangoo Z.E.33 and Renault ZOE Z.E.40 with enhanced range
• London Taxi Company, for making the world’s first purpose-built, mass-market electric taxi
• Toyota (GB) PLC, for being a global leader in hybrid sales and technology

Low Carbon Heavy Duty Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year Shortlist:
• BYD UK, for the introduction of over 50 electric buses to London and other cities
• IVECO Ltd, for offering an extensive range of alternatively fueled commercial vehicles
• Volvo Group UK, for developing of the pioneering range of hybrid, electric hybrid and full electric vehicles

Low Carbon Vehicle Operator of the Year (sponsor: BAE Systems) Shortlist:

· London Borough of Hackney, for introducing electric vehicles with supporting off-street charging as well as high blend renewable biodiesel, backed up with practical emissions testing.
· Martin Brower UK, for the development and implementation of a strategy to be less than 20% reliant on fossil fuel by 2020 through the use of used cooking oil-based biodiesel.
· Transport for London and Go-Ahead London, for beginning operation of the first two all-electric bus routes (507 and 521) in central London, including work to accommodate over 45 electric buses in a space-constrained environment at Waterloo bus depot.

Low Carbon Fuel Initiative of the Year (Sponsor: Shell) Shortlist:
· Chargemaster Plc, for the Ultracharge project, a UK-wide programme to install public rapid chargers. (200 units installed in 2017.)
· CNG Fuels Ltd, for building the UK’s first network of CNG refuelling stations, able to provide 100% renewable RTFO-approved biomethane for transport.
· ITM Power, for building four publicly assessible hydrogen refuelling stations and providing fuel made from excess renewable electricity and water.
· RoadGas Ltd, for the design, construction and installation of a 250 bar, biomethane, bus refuelling station for Nottingham City Transport’s new double-deck gas bus fleet. 

Other shortlist of the following categories are yet to be announced in the next weeks running up to the event. Make sure you keep tuning in to see the latest shortlists.

Winners will be announced during a special presentation on the evening of Wednesday 11th October at a gala dinner alongside Energy 2017 at the Concourse Suites 1 & 2, NEC, Birmingham.

The Award categories are:

• Low Carbon Car/Van Manufacturer of the Year
• Low Carbon Heavy Duty Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year
• Low Carbon Vehicle Operator of the Year
• Low Carbon Fuel Initiative of the Year
• Award for Low Carbon Innovation by an SME
• Low Carbon Road Transport Initiative of the Year
• Outstanding Low Carbon Publication or Report
Special awards include:

• Outstanding Individual in Promoting Lower Carbon Transport
• Grand Prix Award (“winner-of-winners”): Outstanding Achievement in Low Carbon Transport 2016–17

Book your tickets to the gala dinner and awards evening.

LCV Partnershipawards1


Share Page