UKCW 2018



Showcasing the technology of architecture at its best, the Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologist’s Architectural Technology Awards event will be held in East London on 15 September 2017.

The Architectural Technology Awards are recognised as the premier accolades that demonstrate outstanding achievement and celebrate the technology of architecture. CIAT is the lead qualifying body for Architectural Technology and qualifies Chartered Architectural Technologists, MCIAT.
With a record number of nominations, the winners will be announced and presented with much excitement at the Village Underground — come and discover the outstanding achievement by those studying and in practice who are delivering creative and innovative designs.

The event will recognise the exceptional contribution that Architectural Technology practices and professionals make to the built environment. This is an ideal opportunity to discover more about the Architectural Technology discipline whilst networking with guests from the built environment sector and media, in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The Awards can be followed on the day using the hashtag #ATAwards.
The shortlisted entrants are:

Student Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology (Project)

CIAT student

Edward Kercher, Southampton Solent University for The Gateway Hotel Design Project

Gerard Langley, Sheffield Hallam University for Imagination Works — Embracing an Urban Future

April Rapley, Southampton Solent University for Chandler's Ford Infant School

Student Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology (Report)

Daniel Black, Sheffield Hallam University for Sharrow Nursery and Community Centre — An Integration of Renewables, Efficiency and High-performance Materials

Isabelle Foster, Coventry University for Building a Safe and Therapeutic Hospice: An Evaluation of Structural and Thermal Properties in Structural Insulated Panels

Sunil Singh Seera, Coventry University for The Importance of Soil Analysis Prior to Frame Construction

The Alan King Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology for projects with a value no greater than £750k


Plaice Design Company Limited for Harefield House

Stuart Davidson Architecture for New Dwelling at Craigwell, Aboyne

Stuart Davidson Architecture for New Dwelling at Rathmore Road

R A Design for Nanskerris

The Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology

CIAT library

Associated Architects for New Library University of Birmingham

FaulknerBrowns Architects for The Word, National Centre for the Written Word

IDP for Forum Health Centre

Lee Evans Partnership LLP for The Family Stand, Dover Athletic Football Club

Mitchell Evans Architects for Fieldsend

Chris Senior MCIAT, PiP for Park View, Chesterton

For further details on the Awards please visit here and to book your tickets click here.


Share Page